Image result for griefSorry it’s so late, but I can’t sleep even though I am completely exhausted. I’m also sorry that I have been so absent in the last month or so. There has been a lot of family stuff going on and a recent loss that has been really hard on me. Tonight I am feeling unsettled, and because I am having to learn how to cope with a death of a loved one, I am going to be sharing some helpful information that I am finding.

To start, grief is defined as a “deep sorrow, especially that caused by someone’s death.” There are 5 stages of grief which are denial and isolation, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Right now I don’t even know which category I fall into, but I know I am experiencing shock and depression. It’s very hard to find the motivation to do anything. Anyone else experience this?

To read more about the stages of grief, you can visit psychcentral.com/…/the-5-stages-of-loss-and-grief.

I hope this helps some of you too. If you have gone through a loss of a loved one, I’d really appreciate hearing how you have coped with it. I know I am not alone, but it would be helpful to hear from some of you. I am open for some ideas as well.

Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s